too short to be here, too long to be gone.

Last night tonight, so many mixed feelings over the last few weeks, hard to believe it is time to go home and hard to type with my left hand covered in fudan.

Image

I wanted to post so much more, enjoyed my writing but life got in the way, I became self-conscious about what I would write, but most of all at the end of my day I was exhausted.  I have never been so tired before- every night.

But it is ok, I did amazing things here, met amazing people, flourished with art and photography, worked in a tough but life changing setting, had beautiful adventures with my family, I would rather experience this til the last drop, until I am too tired to move, than save my energy for some evening writings!

So I have more stories to tell.  I want to write them here for myself, not to forget, read if you want.  Tons more photos to put on Flickr and a few books to make.

I have opened some big doors here I hope, I think I will have the opportunity to return for more, sooner than I thought perhaps. Inshallah.

Home to Maryland to find some more adventures there.  But I will remain- Mangi Fi.